Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Dean / Athletic Director
(916) 558-2426 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu
Paul Carmazzi
Athletic Coordinator / (Contact for all Incoming Tracers)
(916) 558-2613 carmazp@scc.losrios.edu
Lolita Herrera Watanabe
Administrative Assistant
(916) 558-2425 HerrerM@scc.losrios.edu
Michelle Hernandez
Division Clerk
Victoria Cornelius
Athletic Counselor
(916) 650-2742 cornelv@scc.losrios.edu
Lizzy Edwards
Student Support Specialist
(916) 558-2081 edwarde@scc.losrios.edu
Michael Kaufman
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2336 KaufmaM@scc.losrios.edu
Tamara Poole
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2273 poolet@scc.losrios.edu
Stacy Miller
Athletic Trainer
(916) 650-2786 millers2@scc.losrios.edu
Garren Harris
Counseling Clerk
Marah Range
Counseling Clerk
rangem@scc.losrios.edu
Tanner Cunha
Counseling Clerk
cunhat@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Whittington
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2508 whittid@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Jackson
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2418 jacksod@scc.losrios.edu
Matt Caselli
Adaptive PE / Game Day Operations
(916) 558-2489 casellm@scc.losrios.edu
Steve Gill
Sports Information Director
(916) 558-2489 gills@scc.losrios.edu

Panther Camps

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Panther Sports Camp

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Sullivan
Head Coach
(916) 558-2684 sullivd@scc.losrios.edu
Deskaheh Bomberry
Pitching Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 558-2394 bomberd@scc.losrios.edu
Pete Pryor
Hitting Coach
(916) 558-2329 pryorp@scc.losrios.edu
Lynn Black
Infield Coach
Andrew Henning
Assistant Coach - 3rd Base Coach / Recruiting
Danny Chavez
Assistant Coach - Pitching
Tanner Cunha
Assistant Coach
Doug Thennis
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Jones
Head Coach
(916) 558-2317 jonesa@scc.losrios.edu
Kevin Taylor
Assistant Coach
Steav Jordan
Assistant Coach
Quintin "Q" Greene
Assistant Coach
B.J. Walden
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ajay Riding
Head Coach
ridinga@scc.losrios.edu
Brian Kimoto
Assistant Coach
Travis Okamoto
Assistant Coach
Kyra Huffman
Assistant Coach
Nanai Maui
Assistant Coach

Women's Beach Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Nash
Head Coach
(916) 558-2498 nashl@scc.losrios.edu
Michelle Gibson
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jang-Ha Oh
Head Coach
(916) 558-2217 ohj@scc.losrios.edu
Esayas Gebray
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Antonia Avendano
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dannie Walker
Head Coach
(916) 650-2916 walkerd@scc.losrios.edu
John Herlihy
Defensive Coordinator
(916) 558-2574 herlihj@scc.losrios.edu
Tony Kehl
Defensive Line
kehla@scc.losrios.edu
Junel De La Vega
Defensive Line
Tino Salinas
Defensive Line
Devin Sullivan
Linebackers
Raphael Lewis
Defensive Backs
Malcolm Ajayi
Defensive Backs
Armando Martinez
Special Team Coordinator
Garren Harris
Offensive Line
Thomas Downs
Runningbacks
Jerome McGee
Wide Receivers
Roy Sanders
Tight Ends

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deskaheh Bomberry
Head Coach
(916) 558-2394 bomberd@scc.losrios.edu
Dr. Randy Brown
Assistant Coach
Tim Kiernan
Assistant Coach
kiernat@scc.losrios.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexia Poon
Head Coach
(916) 558-2699 PoonA@scc.losrios.edu
Michelle Hernandez
Assistant Coach
Jose Gomez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Koumelis
Head Coach
(530) 574-5184 koumelm@scc.losrios.edu
Rich Moore
Asst. Coach (Hitting & Infield)
Julie Pederson
Asst. Coach (Catching)
Joe Spatafore
Asst. Coach (Recruiting Coordinator & Mental Performance)
Shari Trejo
Asst. Coach (Pitching)
Patti Swimley
Asst. Coach
Bella Munoz
Asst. Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu
Nolan Rogers
Assistant Head Coach
Bryce Javier
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Griffin
Head Coach
(916) 558-2586 griffid@scc.losrios.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Dewar
Head Coach
(916) 558-2305 dewarr@scc.losrios.edu
Bob Lanza
Assistant Coach - High Jump/Javelin
John Badovanic
Assistant Coach - Throws
Mikaela Vaden
Assistant Coach - Hurdles / Sprints / Relays
Chad McCammon
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
David Booker
Assistant Coach - Jumps / Sprints / Relays
Mia Moreno
Assistant Coach - Hurdles / Sprints / Relays

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Allison Wilder
Jumps
Terrrance Early
Sprints/Relays
Jasmine Napenas
Middle Distance/Distance
Antonia Avendano
Recruiting Coordinator

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Nash
Head Coach
(916) 558-2498 nashl@scc.losrios.edu
Josh Velasquez
Assistant Coach
Michelle Gibson
Assistant Coach
Tamara LaPointe
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marques Gales
Head Coach
(916) 558-2435 galesm@scc.losrios.edu
Walter Ulrich
Associate Head Coach
(916) 568-3100 x2435 ulrichw@scc.losrios.edu
Lawrence Saenz
Assistant Coach
Todd Dilbeck
Assistant Coach
Martin Steiner
Assistant Coach
Lee Kemp
Assistant Coach
Darius Levan
Assistant Coach