Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Campbell
Dean / Athletic Director
(916) 558-2426 campbem@scc.losrios.edu
Paul Carmazzi
Athletic Coordinator / (Contact for all Incoming Tracers)
(916) 558-2613 carmazp@scc.losrios.edu
Laura Love
Administrative Assistant
(916) 558-2420 lovel@scc.losrios.edu
Lolita Herrera Watanabe
Division Clerk
(916) 558-2425 HerrerM@scc.losrios.edu
Victoria Cornelius
Athletic Counselor
(916) 650-2742 cornelv@scc.losrios.edu
Lizzy Edwards
Student Support Specialist
(916) 558-2081 edwarde@scc.losrios.edu
Michael Kaufman
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2336 KaufmaM@scc.losrios.edu
Tamara Poole
Athletic Trainer
(916) 558-2273 poolet@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Whittington
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2508 whittid@scc.losrios.edu
Dave Jackson
Equipment Technician
(916) 558-2418 jacksod@scc.losrios.edu
Steve Gill
Sports Information Director
(916) 558-2489 gills@scc.losrios.edu

Panther Camps

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Panther Sports Camp

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Sullivan
Head Coach
(916) 558-2684 sullivd@scc.losrios.edu
Deskaheh Bomberry
Pitching Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 558-2394 bomberd@scc.losrios.edu
Pete Pryor
Hitting Coach
(916) 558-2329 pryorp@scc.losrios.edu
Lynn Black
Infield Coach
Andrew Henning
Assistant Coach - 3rd Base Coach / Recruiting
Danny Chavez
Assistant Coach - Pitching
Shaq Robinson
Assistant Coach
Earl Caruthers
Assistant Coach
Robert Best
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Jones
Head Coach
(916) 558-2317 jonesa@scc.losrios.edu
Kevin Taylor
Assistant Coach
Michael Wiggins
Assistant Coach
Steav Jordan
Assistant Coach
JT Roberts
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ajay Riding
Head Coach
ridinga@scc.losrios.edu
Clifford Winston
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jang-Ha Oh
Head Coach
(916) 558-2217 ohj@scc.losrios.edu
Esayas Gebray
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Antonia Avendano
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dannie Walker
Head Coach
(916) 650-2916 walkerd@scc.losrios.edu
John Herlihy
Defensive Coordinator
(916) 558-2574 herlihj@scc.losrios.edu
Steve Smyte
Offensive Coordinator
Armando Martinez
Special Team Coordinator / Nickels
Garren Harris
Offensive Line
Tony Kehl
Defensive Line
kehla@scc.losrios.edu
Junel De La Vega
Defensive Line / Snappers
Brandyon Thompson
Defensive Backs
Taj Carter
Runningbacks
Devin Sullivan
Linebackers
Jerome McGee
Wide Receivers
Larry Wriedt
Offensive Assistant

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deskaheh Bomberry
Head Coach
(916) 558-2394 bomberd@scc.losrios.edu
Dr. Randy Brown
Assistant Coach
Tim Kiernan
Assistant Coach
kiernat@scc.losrios.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexia Poon
Head Coach
(916) 558-2699 PoonA@scc.losrios.edu
Michelle Hernandez
Assistant Coach
Jessica Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Koumelis
Head Coach
Rich Moore
Assistant Coach
Julie Pederson
Assistant Coach
Joe Spatafore
Recruiting Coordinator
Shari Trejo
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu
Nolan Rogers
Assistant Head Coach
Bryce Javier
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Griffin
Head Coach
(916) 558-2586 griffid@scc.losrios.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Dewar
Head Coach
(916) 558-2305 dewarr@scc.losrios.edu
Bob Lanza
Assistant Coach - Consultant
John Badovanic
Assistant Coach - Throws
Mikaela Vaden
Assistant Coach - Hurdles / Sprints / Relays
Marco Moon
Assistant Coach - Jumps
Chad McCammon
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Avendano
Head Coach
(916) 650-2971 avendam@scc.losrios.edu
Natalie Tillis
Assistant Coach - Hurdles
Amanda Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
Mace Clinkenbeard
Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Nash
Head Coach
(916) 558-2498 nashl@scc.losrios.edu
Josh Velasquez
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hanson
Head Coach
(916) 558-2535 hansonsa@scc.losrios.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marques Gales
Head Coach
(916) 558-2435 galesm@scc.losrios.edu
Walter Ulrich
Associate Head Coach
(916) 568-3100 x2435 ulrichw@scc.losrios.edu
Lawrence Saenz
Assistant Coach
Todd Dilbeck
Assistant Coach
Martin Steiner
Assistant Coach
Lee Kemp
Assistant Coach